Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy ISD Education Foundation

Katy ISD Education Foundation

Katy ISD Education Foundation 
Board of Directors


The Foundation’s Board is responsible for making key decisions, setting goals and evaluating progress, setting policy, establishing committees, and ensuring all board and committee actions align with the mission, vision and values of the foundation.


Tara WilsonPresident
Susan Smith, Vice-President
Two Forks Catering​​
Dr. Lance Hindt*, Secretary
Katy ISD Superintendent
Ken Janda, Treasurer
Community Health Choice


Rob Bamford, Cross Creek Ranch
Chris Borreca, Thompson & Horton, LLP
Thomas Butts, Hargrove Engineers + Constructors
Doyle Callender, Rise Development
Chris Crockett, Community Volunteer
Keiko Davidson, Davidson Elementary
Paul Dickens, Sovereign Wealth Advisors LLC
Rick Ellis, Katy Area Economic Development Council
Jeannie Griffith, Katy Council of PTAs
Ann Hodge, Katy Area Chamber of Commerce
Ken Janda, Community Health Choice
MayDell Jenks, Jenks Elementary
Matt Katsarelis, Katy Magazine
Yvonne Kershner, Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union
Shantania Loving-Leggins, Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board Ex-Officio
Shani Matheson, Community Volunteer 
Bob McAuliffe, Wealth Design Group
Randy Petty, Shell Oil (retired)
Jeffrey Poole, AXA Advisors
Robyn Pye, Mueller Pye and Associates CPA
Lance Redmon, Sundance Premier Memory Care
Allan Rundell, Chase Bank
Matt Schomburg, State Farm Insurance
Patti Shafer, Fred and Patti Shafer Elementary
Brenda Shaver, Community Volunteer
Susan Smith, Two Forks Catering
Karen Thornton, Katy Area Retired Educators
Mike Van Hoozer, Van Hoozer & Associates
Marta Vasel, BP America, Inc.
Downy Vickery, Prosperity Bank
Tara Wilson, Eventsia
Jamie Wolman, Ray and Jamie Wolman Elementary
Rusty Wylie, Chick-fil-A

Katy ISD E​​x-Officio*

Courtney Doyle, Katy ISD Board of Trustees


Dr. John Alawneh, Chief Information Officer
Dr. Christine Caskey, Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Andrea Grooms, Chief Communications Officer
Christopher J. Smith, Chief Financial Officer

Campus Principals
Julie Hinson, Morton Ranch High School
Deb Hubble, Morton Ranch Elementary
Scott Rounds, Cardiff Junior High 


​Katy ISD Ad​ministrative Liaisons*​​

Janet Theis, Director of Community Partnerships
Leah Marchione, Manager of Community & Internal Relationships
Tammy Stringer, Partners in Education Senior Specialist​

* indicates ex officio, non-voting members of the Board
Voting members of the Board of Directors serve either one- or three-year terms. Three-year voting members are nominated by individual board members and elected by the entire board. Other voting members, who serve one-year terms, represent district organizations including the Katy Council of PTAs, Katy ISD VIPS Executive Board, a Katy ISD Athletic Booster Club and a Katy ISD Fine Arts Booster Club. These community representatives are recommended for service by the foundation board president and ratified by the board.

Contact Us

6301 South Stadium Lane
Katy, TX  77494
Contact: Janet Theis

Katy ISD Education Foundation

P.O. Box 159 Katy, TX 77494 | 281.396.6031 | Login

The Katy ISD Education Foundation is registered as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Contributions are tax-deductible to the extent permitted.